•  
     
     
     
     
     

    KARNES CITY ISD TAX OFFICE

     

    Matthew Sommer

    Tax Collector

    (830) 780-6203

     

    Patty Toothman

    Tax Clerk

    (830) 780-6208

     

    The Karnes City ISD Tax Office is located in the administration building, next door to the junior high school.

    404 N HWY 123 
    Karnes City, Texas 78118 

     

     

    SUMMER OFFICE HOURS
     
    Monday - Thursday 
    8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
     
     
    *******New direct phone number for the tax office is (830)780-6203 or (830)780-6208*******
     
     
    ALL PAYMENTS CAN EITHER BE  PAID IN PERSON, MAILED TO (P.O. BOX 38, KARNES CITY, TX 78118)
    OR CAN PAID ONLINE AT www.officialpayments.com
      
      
     
     

     

    You may pay online at www.officialpayments.com or by phone at (800)272-9829. A service fee will be charged.

    You may combine all totals onto 1 check and we do honor postmark dates.

     

    If you need to make a change to your account including address changes, you will need to contact the appraisal office that manages your account. (830) 780-2433, Karnes County Appraisal Office. 

     

    If you have any questions regarding your mineral accounts, you will need to contact Pritchard & Abbott at (832)243-9600 ext. 321.

     

     Tax Office will be closed on the following dates for 2020:

    Wednesday, January 1- New Year’s Day

    Thursday, January 16- Karnes County Youth Show

    Friday, January 17- Karnes County Youth Show

    Monday, January 20 - Martin Luther King Day

    Monday, February 17 - Presidents' Day

    Monday, March 9 - Friday March 13 - Spring Break

    Friday, April 10 - Good Friday

    Monday, April 13 - Easter

    Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day

    Monday, July 6 - Friday, July 10 - Independence Day

    Monday, September 7 - Labor Day

    Monday, October 12 - Columbus Day

    Wednesday, November 11 - Veterans' Day

    Wednesday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Holiday

    Thursday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Holiday

    Friday, November 27 - Thanksgiving Holiday

    Thursday, December 24 - Christmas Holiday 

    Friday, December 25 - Christmas Holiday